Chalkie's Talk

EDC3100 Blog

Life Long Learning

Leave a comment

Today I was reading Jessica’s blog.  Jessica was discussing how she could be the best teacher for her future students. “There is not one right way or theory to best teach students, because no two students are the same so they shouldn’t be treated the same. I believe as a future teacher I am not the fountain of all knowledge and as such I endeavour to be a life long learner to be the best I can for my future students.”  I agree with Jessica.  Lifelong learning is an important part of education.  We shouldn’t expect our students to continue to learn, if we don’t ourselves.

This idea of life long learning connects with the ideas presented in the video below:

Let’s grow, develop and be successful teachers!

Leave a Reply

